Golf News Update

Penrith Storm Home to Win The Western Sydney Veterans Golf Title

A huge congratulations to Penrith Golf Club’s Western Sydney Veterans team who with a mighty 166 Stableford Points (best 4 scores) in the last Round at Leonay on Tuesday that resulted in Penrith winning the Club of the Year title for the first time. Russell Cruickshank also won Player of the Year (8 matches) with 119 Stableford points (best 3 Scores) and Penrith had 5 players in the top 10 (Russell Cruickshank 1, Gary Allsopp 3, Ian Forrester 6, Phillip Tunchon 7 and Neil Johnston 10).

Kerry Robertson was our leading Lady player, finishing 8th in the Ladies Division.

8 Clubs participated in this Year’s event – Penrith, Dunheved, Richmond, Wallacia, Leonay, Springwood, Glenmore and Stonecutters with 239 men and 51 ladies from the 8 Clubs.
In total we had 26 of Penrith’s 37 Veteran Male members and 6 of it’s 18 Veteran Lady members play during the 8 match season.
This is a tremendous effort from all who participated. Well done and thank you for doing our club proud.