2023 Penrith Open

The 2023 Penrith Open was contested on Saturday in what was, other than a small passing shower in the morning, glorious conditions.

Congratulations to the 2023 winner Denis Day who won the Sutherland Cup with a score of 70 from runner up Justin Avendano from Kooindah Waters on 71 with Cain Fitzgibbons in third place with 72 on count back. Well done and congratulations Denis. Also in the prize money was Shane Fitzpatrick from Massey Park in 4th with 72 and in 5th spot Peter Morris also on 72. The trophy is named in recognition of our long serving Life Member Rod Sutherland who sadly passed away last year. Thank you to Rod’s brothers Peter and Greg Sutherland for attending the presentation on Saturday.

The Watkins Bowl winner for the best nett score was won by Mark McBride with a nett score of 66 on a count back. Well done Mark. The runner up was Todd Cleminson also on 66 from Mitch Varnam in 3rd spot on 68 also on a count back. Also taking home some prize money for 4th was Grahame Doyle on 68 and in 5th spot Brent Hughes also on 68. Well done guys.

Thank you to our life member John Watkins for presenting the Watkins Bowl named in his honor.

A full lust of results can be seen HERE.

Thank you to all the players who contested this event this year.