2023 Club Championship

2023 Club Championship
Congratulations to Dale Turner who is our Club Champion for 2023 with rounds of 76, 69, 74 and a final round of 75 in very tough blustery conditions for a 72 hole total of 294. Well done and congratulations Dale in what was a well deserved win. The runner up was Dale Hughes 4 strokes back on 298 with Ali Dilshad in 3rd place on a count back a further 3 shots behind with 301.
In the other events that concluded in an action packed Saturday, Brent Gadd was our Junior champion after defeating Ryder Jerzyna in a 3 hole playoff when both players finished on 244. Our Senior championship was also decided in a 3 hole playoff after Peter Morris and Danny Acret both finished with a 54 hole total of 230 with Pete talking the title in what could be described in dramatic circumstances.
Other winners in the championships was Chris Fleming winning A Reserve from Brendon Kop, B Grade was Aaron Crocker with Jarrad Smith runner up and Casey Dickson talking the C Grade title from Damion Best.
The winners of the nett events were Steven Stasiuk in A Grade, Blake Thurlow in B Grade, Robbie Watkins in C Grade and Danny Acret taking out the Veterans event.

Congratulations to all the winners and well done to mall those who competed and made this years event a success. As summary of the results can be seen here: