Well, the weather gods finally caught up with us after teasing us for the few week weeks during the 2021 Club Championships. We received in excess of 80 mm of rain in the week leading up to the final round of which nearly half was received in a 2 hour window on Friday morning. The result was a course unplayable and unfortunately there was no option but to close the course.
In what a tough decision, the Golf Committee decided the 4th and final round would be abandoned and the 2021 Club Championship would be decided after the first 54 holes.
Congratulations to our 2021 Club Champion Josh Gadd who won the championship by 9 shots from Runner Up Dale Hughes with Jeff Gadd a further 5 shots back in third spot. Well done Josh and well played with 3 sub par rounds.
Congratulations to our other winners as follows:
A Reserve Champion Jade McCoy
B Grade Champion Joshua Lyes
C Grade Champion Denis Crowley
Senior Champion Graeme Howland
Junior Champion Zavier Button
Veterans Champion Ian Forrester
The 54 nett winners were:
A Grade Blake Phelps
B Grade Richard Markowski
C Grade Joseph De Guzman
A summary of results can be seen here:
Well done to all our winners and thanks you to all the players who teed it up throughout the championships.