The 2020 Club Championship has now been decided and congratulations goes to our 2020 Club Champion Daniel Smyth who has taken out this years title with rounds of 74, 71, 72 and 75 for a total of 292, defeating last years champions Joshua Gadd with a score of 294. Well done Daniel on your first championship win and it certainly shows hard work pays off.
Our other champions this year are in A Reserve Molesi Alefaio with 322 from runner up Ian Dunn on 323, in B Grade Lachlan Baker with 337 from Justin Hind on 340, and in C Grade Phil McKenzie on 366 from Glenn Garrett on 373. Our Junior Champion for 2020 is Jack Reason with a score of 354 and our Senior Champion Dennis Day with 300. Our nett winners were Michael Capsanis in A Grade on 283, David Watkins in B Grade on 272 and Jarred Harris on 280 in C Grade, with Veterans Champion Malcolm Thomas with a 281.
Well done to all the winners over a tough 4 rounds where the weather certainly played a part. Special thanks to Glenn and all the green staff including our Andy’s Army volunteers in getting the course in great shape for this years event. Thank you to Jonathan, Anthony and Ray for all the work getting the fields through and organised.